ITSMA Marketing Excellence Awards ›

Honoring standout performance in B2B marketing since 1998

ITSMA has honored the best performance in marketing B2B services and solutions with our coveted Marketing Excellence Awards since 1998.

All too often in B2B marketing we barely finish one thing when we’re rushing off to the next. We rarely take the time to appreciate what we’ve accomplished, no matter how significant.

ITSMA’s Marketing Excellence Awards (MEA) program focuses exclusively on B2B marketing for services and solutions. It is based on a comprehensive, strategic approach to marketing, recognizing that business success requires marketers to move far beyond communications alone.

Beyond the gloss and glitz, our annual awards honor the pursuit of excellence in the four most critical aspects of success: strategy and planning, innovation, execution, and business results.

See the winners of 2018!

MEA Logo 2018
2018 PROGRAM (Deadline: June 8)

The 2018 program includes awards in seven categories, along with special awards for the top programs from small- and medium-sized businesses (SMB):

  • Capitalizing on Marketing’s New Tools and Technologies [New in 2018]
  • Deepening Engagement with Account-Based Marketing 
  • Driving Business with Thought Leadership 
  • Enabling Sales to Accelerate Growth 
  • Measuring and Communicating Marketing Performance [New in 2018]
  • Strengthening Marketing’s Role in Customer Experience and Success 
  • Transforming Marketing: Talent, Organization, and Culture 

The ITSMA Marketing Excellence Awards are open to all companies (ITSMA members & non-members) that sell technology, telecom, or professional services or solutions. Participation details are available in the Online Application and 2018 MEA Submission Guidelines. (Please use Mozilla Firefox, Chrome, or Safari for best results.)

Award Types

ITSMA awards two winners in each category:

Diamond: Best in class for the industry
Gold: Standout results in marketing impact

In addition to the two winners in each category, ITSMA will award two winners from small- and medium-sized businesses. These awards will go to the strongest submissions, regardless of category, from two companies with less than $500 million in annual revenue.

In the case of a tie, we give additional awards. In the unlikely event that entries in a particular category are not of the requisite quality, ITSMA reserves the right not to designate an award recipient.

Note to agencies: PR and marketing agencies are welcome to submit on behalf of clients if those clients meet the eligibility guidelines. Awards will be given to the client directly, however, not the agency.

Award Selection

The awards program jury consists of members of ITSMA’s advisory boards, senior executive staff, and outside industry experts. No judge will review submissions for which there is a potential conflict of interest. All jury decisions are final.

Application Process

The application/submission process is online, making it easier than ever to access and submit from anywhere. Just click right here to access the application. (Please use Mozilla Firefox, Chrome, or Safari for best results.)

Application Deadline: June 8, 2018

Entry Fee: $495 USD payable to ITSMA
Submissions: Companies may enter multiple submissions in one or more award categories. Each submission must include its own entry fee.
Non-Disclosure: ITSMA will keep all submission data and material strictly confidential and will not disclose any information from the submissions without formal authorization from the applicant.
Award Ceremony: The awards will be presented at ITSMA’s Annual Marketing Vision Conference on November 6, 2018. The Conference also include presentations from the leaders of select award-winning programs.

For more information, contact Christina McCarron at cmccarron@itsma.com.

See who won our 2018 awards!

View all the winners, read the press release, and download all the summaries.




Account-Based Marketing Brand & Reputation Buyer Personas Customer Success Thought Leadership